Welcome to the Maine Crash Reporting Online Search & Ordering Service
Search and request crash reports online from the Maine State Police Crash Database. You can search by name, date of birth, crash location, crash date, or investigating agency (police department).
To use this service, you will need:
- The name & date of birth of an individual on the crash report
- A credit card (Mastercard, Visa or Discover) or subscription with InforME (for orders only)
- Adobe Reader software
If no matches are found for your search, you will not be charged. If reports are found matching your search criteria, you will have the option to request one or more, with a credit card payment or subscription to InforME. Each report costs $10.00. The report(s) will be sent to you via email. Most reports will be sent within two hours of your order.
If your crash occurred prior to 2003, the report may not be in the database. If no match is found for a pre-2003 crash, you need to submit a request the Maine State Police Traffic Division for a manual search. The fee to submit a manual search is $10.00, this fee is non refundable. If a matching report is found, it will be sent to you through regular US mail, fax, or email.
This application is designed to provide a State of Maine Traffic Crash Report. The report captures many details of the incident, it is important to note that there may be additional reports pertaining to this incident on file with the investigating law enforcement agency. These reports may include officer narratives, witness statements, photographs or other recordings. You should contact the investigating agency directly to inquire about the existence and availability of these reports.
Questions about this Service? Contact Maine State Police Traffic Division at:(207)624-8944 or Email: firstname.lastname@example.org