Frequently Asked Questions
- How long is the certification good?
- How long does it take to get certified online?
- What types of information will I learn in the online course?
Once you take the online examination, your certificate will be valid for 3 years. At any point from the time you complete your exam until your certification is up for renewal, you may go online and re-review course materials at your convenience.
It will take you approximately two to three hours to complete the course review and 45 minutes to one hour to complete the test. You will receive a course completion certification after you submit your $18 credit card payment.
The online course will teach you the basics about Maine's liquor laws. It will also teach you ways to verify age and identification, how to deal with very intoxicated persons, common liquor license violations and much more.
Questions about this service? Contact BABLO at: (207) 287-6753 or by email at MaineSpirits@Maine.gov.
Account Sign In
Sign in to access your account.